Sea Time, Me Time

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

 Ocean therapy is my favorite kind of therapy, next to retail therapy *wink* Sometimes we get caught up being busy or rushing throughout our day, taking care of other people we forget to stop, relax and enjoy our surroundings and take care of ourselves. To feed my mermaid soul I love taking a run at the beach and even doing some yoga. Nothing is more calming and satisfying then feeling the sand between your toes and that ocean breeze. If you ever need some you time I highly recommend the beach early in the morning it’s usually very empty but you get your occasional elderly adorable couples living the dream. I can spend my entire day at the beach and never get bored or tired of it. It’s my favorite get away spot, Seal Beach in Orange County to be specific. Do you have a favorite get away spot?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

If anyone knows me, they know how much I love coffee it’s one of the many ways to my heart. Of course after my adventure by the beach I took a walk down Seal Beach’s main street and strolled upon into a coffee shop I have never been into before. Javatinis was the name and it changed my life, well not really but man did they have amazing coffee and delicious goodies. I’m a caramel kind of girl so a caramel macchiato is always my specialty and this cup was not to sweet it was just perfect. I *dramatically* wanted to cry because it had to come to an end but we will reunite once again. I told you I love coffee. How do you like your coffee? Do you even like coffee? Maybe tea? Let me know what’s your favorite!

IMG_3940*laughs at the fact that the water is freeing but trying not to lose my gaze*

xoxo, Jos
Leave a Reply

