Be you, love you. All ways, always

FullSizeRender (2)Yesterday a former YouTuber who I enjoy watching came out, she shared with her viewers and friends that she is gay. It honestly brought tears to my eyes because it felt like not to long ago I was doing the same of course in a different situation. It’s an extremely terrifying thing to do, but at the same time it feels as if weights have been lifted off your shoulders and heart. I grew up in a world where being gay was accepted by some and it wasn’t ideal by others, unfortunately you will  encounter people who do not accept you but it’s those who do that are more important. People are more aware and more accepting but it is still a daily struggle for some including myself.

I’m writing this because I was in the same position of being confused, worried, scared, in denial, every possible horrible feeling someone can have of themselves but it was those who wrote blogs, made videos, speaking words of encourage that helped me sleep at night knowing I was not alone, I was not some kind of freak. It also helped me that I have the greatest friends who love me for me. If you feel as if your alone in the world your not, there are so many other people thinking the same thing, going through the same obstacles as you are. Some days you may come in contact with people who do not “believe” this is a lifestyle do not dwell so much on those who bring negativity into your life. You are beautiful inside and out, I still struggle on a daily with peoples negativity but I do my very best to stay as positive as I can and live unapologetic but I am only human. Whatever makes you happy, you do you. This not only goes out to the people coming out or wanting to but anyone who feels as if there alone in the world and there trying to find themselves in any shape or form. Here is a quote I came across that I have fallen in love with, I even want to get it tattooed on my arm, “Be you, love you. All ways, always.”-Alex Elle

xoxo, Jos

One thought on “Be you, love you. All ways, always

Leave a Reply

