I’m feeling a little Wicked

Hello blog it’s been a while, I’ve missed you! So much has changed, wow so much has changed. Anyways, WICKED yes the musical I finally after so many years of dreaming of the day I’d see this beautiful musical I FINALLY saw it! I saw it last Tuesday at ASU, it was AMAZING! I’ve only seen two other musicals live and it was The Lion King and Aladdin (at California Adventures if that counts I’ll count it anyways) but where do I even start!

I already had somewhat of an idea on the story line but no further details and can I just say I LOVE Elphaba. I relate to her on so many different levels. It’s this mixture of love, friendship, magic, bullies, and happiness all in one. Mary Kate Morrissey as Elphaba did such an amazing job. I was in tears by the end of the show. Carrie ST. Louis played Glinda *toss toss* she had me laughing so hard I forgot all my problems during that entire show. Bottom line I need to see it again and YOU need to see it as well. There are so many other musicals I have yet to see live, what’s your favorie misdial? Yay for another post~


Xoxo, Jos

Leave a Reply

